RSS

Lift Club

24 Jun

Why Lift Club?

When you share the cost of commuting, you save money. The more people you in your Lift Club the more money you save. You can meet at a designated pickup point to cut your parking costs and you may also get reduced parking fees; auto insurance discounts; and you save wear-and-tear on your car. It’s like paying yourself to enjoy a more relaxed ride to work. Remember, no matter how often you choose to lift club, every day you do makes a difference for you and everyone around you. You could save R200 per month.

Can you think of other ways to spend that money? If you can, there are ways to reduce or eliminate these costs of driving.
One of the easiest ways is to share a ride to work. Lift club with just two other people can cut your fuel costs by two-thirds. You can also get preferred reduced parking fees; and save wear-and-tear on your car.
Lift Club allows you to:

  • Relax and let someone else drive some of the time.
  • Help alleviate traffic congestion in your community.
  • Reduce air pollution emissions.
  • Save you gas and parking money.
  • Save wear and tear and depreciation on your car.
  • Meet new and interesting people.
  • Meet new and interesting people.

Post your details if you looking for or offering Lift club opportunities.

 
19 Comments

Posted by on June 24, 2011 in Lift Club

 

19 responses to “Lift Club

  1. Anonymous

    August 4, 2014 at 1:00 PM

    Hi,

    i am looking to join a lift club from Strandfontein to Somersetwest mall. 3 days a week. 8am- 5pm please contcat me: 0710514359

     
  2. Gillian

    August 4, 2014 at 12:49 PM

    Good Day

    I am looking for a lift to work from 5:45 every morning and collect from work every 2nd week at 17:00. My travel will consist from Mitchells Plain [Portlands] to Century City. please contact me urgently regarding any lift available.

     
  3. juliette

    June 29, 2014 at 4:39 PM

    I need a lift club from strandfontein to century city on weekends and holidays as I’ll be working at ratanga

     
    • Anonymous

      July 9, 2014 at 1:43 PM

      Hi there, i’m looking for a lift from Colorado to Kenilworth you may contact me on 0798778489

      Thanks
      Ayesha

       
  4. Rukshana

    May 26, 2014 at 6:08 AM

    Hi im looking for a lift from Mitchells plain to Capetown/ V&A Waterfront. I work in V&A retailed hours one week early and one week late. I especially need the late shift lift.

     
  5. Anonymous

    April 3, 2014 at 8:44 AM

    Hi i live in Rocklands, work in Century City and require a lift Mon – Friday. Work times 8am – 4:30pm.
    if anyone can offer me a liftshare please contact me on emsammy1@gmail.com

     
  6. Nurie

    June 18, 2013 at 10:38 AM

    Hi, I working in somerset west, so am looking for a lift from mitchells plain to somerset west daily, i start work at 8am till 5pm. will to contribute petrol cost. email me on hnuraan@gmail.com.

    Thanks

     
    • lana

      July 4, 2014 at 1:47 PM

      hi nuraan did you get a lift yet cause im also in need of one lana

       
  7. linda

    June 20, 2012 at 4:11 PM

    ‘I am looking for a lift from Colorado Park to Cape town from 7h30-8h00 until 4h00
    my no. 0840645344

     
  8. paulena

    February 22, 2012 at 8:02 AM

    Lookin 4 a lift Mon-Sat from Eastridge to Manenberg.Working hours 7~4 Sat 7~12 Contact 0815268728. Thnx

     
  9. Nuraan

    February 8, 2012 at 11:51 AM

    Hi All

    I am looking for a lift club daily to work and back home, my hours are 8am – 5pm. I stay in Mitchells Plain and I work in Somerset West. I am willing to share petrol cost. contact me on 0798620477.

    Thanks

     
  10. gyoung@tafelberg.com

    January 17, 2012 at 3:28 PM

    Hi i’m looking for lift from Michells plain to Woodstock, 1st drop my grandchild then me in town, my grandchild is attending school on Woodstock, im starting at 8h00 – 4h30 i’m desprately in need as from 1st Feb 2012

     
  11. Anonymous

    January 14, 2012 at 10:21 PM

    Hi

    Looking for a lift every day for myself and my son from Strandfontein to Claremont/Lansdowne.

    Please contact me at judy.crowster@webmail.co.za

     
    • Anonymous

      January 17, 2014 at 8:19 AM

      I Judy, could you please advise if you found someone as I am also looking for a lift for my son. muniba13@gmail.com

       
  12. Anonymous

    January 2, 2012 at 4:38 PM

    Hi
    I live in Strandfontein and work in Stellnbosch,looking for a lift from mon-fri 9 – 5,will pay petrol,email me at ameenganie@mweb.co.za if you can help.
    Thanks

     
  13. Fatima Behardien

    July 22, 2011 at 10:01 AM

    Hallo,
    Looking for a lift for my son to Oude Molen HS, Jan Smuts Drive,Pinelands.

    We live 12 Mockingbird Road,Watergate Estate,Mitchell’s Plain. Find it on the corner R300 and AZ Berman.School start promt @8 am every morning, even if it is only morning only for someone that works @ Old Mutual.
    Waiting in antisipation for reply, fbehardien0212@gmail.com.
    Thank you.

     
    • imran

      March 28, 2012 at 3:36 PM

      me too. please let me know if you find someone.

       
  14. Anonymous

    July 22, 2011 at 9:47 AM

    Hallo
    Looking for a lift for my son, going to Oude Molen, Jan Smuts Drive, Pinelands.

     
  15. estihugo

    July 21, 2011 at 1:36 PM

    Hi

    I live in Colorado Park and work in Claremont. I come in with my care veryday. If there is anyone intested in joining a lift club with me, please mail me on estrelita.hugo@vmed.co.za

    thank you

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

